free web page hit counter

August 16th, 2011

Blog Tour and Kindle Giveaway: Don’t Check Your Brains at the Door by Josh McDowell and Bob Hostetler

I love apologetics books (my copy of this one hasn’t arrived yet), but if you have teens or young adults, you should check this out for their edification!  This is a beginners apologetics resource :).  They are also doing a Kindle Giveaway, so check it out!  If you want to see what other tour bloggers have to say about the book, you can catch that at the LitFuse website!

About the Book:

dontcheckbrains“Seven in 10 Protestants ages 18 to 30—both evangelical and mainline—who went to church regularly in high school said they quit attending by age 23, according to the survey by LifeWay Research.” (USA Today)

Don’t Check Your Brains at the Door gives teens answers that make sense, even for the toughest of questions. Internationally known defender of the faith Josh McDowell and co-author Bob Hostetler offer clarity laced with humor to expose common myths about God, the Bible, religion, and life to show how Christianity stands up to the test of fact and reason. Teens will be better equipped to stick with their faith as they begin to understand why they believe and why it’s important to make a lifetime commitment to Christ and the church.

CLICK HERE TO BUY NOW AT AMAZON.COM OR CHRISTIANBOOK.COM!

(Yep, those are affiliate links.)

Giveaway:

To celebrate the release of their new book, Josh McDowell and Bob Hostetler have teamed up with their publisher, Thomas Nelson, to give away a brand new KINDLE!

Don’t Check Your Brains At the Door answers many of the faith-related questions Christian youth face. It challenges young readers to test gospel truths found in the Bible so they can learn to give an answer for their faith as they mature into thinking adults. A great resource for teens and college-age. Read the reviews here.

One “brainy” winner will receive a Kindle prize package worth over $150.00:

  • A Brand New KINDLE with Wi-Fi and Pearl Ink Screen
  • Don’t Check Your Brains At the Door by Josh McDowell & Bob Hostetler (for KINDLE)

A perfect back-to-school prize package! To enter just click one of the icons below. Hurry! The giveaway ends August 18th. Winner will be announced on the evening of the 18th during the Don’t Check Your Brains At the Door Facebook Party! The authors will be chatting with guests, answering questions on “knowing what you believe and why” (it’s okay if you haven’t read the book – who knows, you might WIN a copy!), testing your trivia skills, and giving away tons of great stuff! (Gift certificates, books, and more!)

Enter via E-mail Enter via FacebookEnter via Twitter

Bring your friends and join the fun on August 18th at 5:00 PM PST (6 PM MDT, 7 PM CDT, & 8 PM EDT).

Welcome!

Jennifer. Follower of Yeshua. Wife of one man. Homeschooling mother of 5.